Righty Tighty, Lefty Loosey

That saying is needed when putting together Ikea furniture! Yesterday I drove down to Brisbane with Isabell, and Nanny and Poppy in tow. Now you either love or hate Ikea and I personally love it. It is a great place to get a wide range of things for the home and it is very affordable and good quality. I have not been for years as it is a 2.5 hour round trip and I only go when I actually needs something so armed with my online shopping list off we went……

Entrance

Entrance

Food Time!

Food Time!

Izzy also got to go in a lift for the very first time and she was very excited although nearly bolted out the door before they shut.

Riding in the Lift

Riding in the Lift

The only downside is that it is all flat pack and you have to make it yourself, that is where Right Tighty and Lefty Loosey comes into it. Luckily for me, Rick always puts together these types of things for me so I don’t have to worry about it but I did end up tackling Isabells paper roll holder. After all it only had four screws and a few pieces, so surely I could do it?

What you start with...

What you start with…

 

Allen Key...Ikeas Favourite Tool!

Allen Key…Ikeas Favourite Tool!

Finished Product!

Finished Product!

A few hours and several hundred dollars later, and eating our 50 cent ice cream cones we headed home. Iz Biz had a great sleep in the car and so did Poppy!

50cent Ice Creams...what more do you want?

50 cent Ice Creams…what more do you want?

Isabell desperately trying to finish her ice cream before I put her in the car!

Isabell desperately trying to finish her ice cream before I put her in the car!

 

What are your thoughts on Ikea? Love it or Hate it??

 

 

 

One thought on “Righty Tighty, Lefty Loosey

Leave a Reply

